top of page
  • Writer's pictureAubrey

Happy Late New Years Resolutions!

Happy late New Years viewers!  I’m excited for our upcoming months to work on this project, and though it will end soon I’m hoping to recap a bit of what happened and what will happen in this blog.  Thank you all for your support and for reading the blogs our group has put up.  Now, for the first parts of this project we knew we wanted to help some animals, but we weren’t sure how to do it or what animals.  The original plan was to make animals houses or scratching posts for cats and dogs, but this plan failed because we realized we didn’t have the money to buy all the wood and materials needed for the project.  So, a new idea emerged when Virginia proposed that we make pillows for an animal shelter she gives donations to.  We spurred this plan into motion, though with obstacles along the whole journey.  One such obstacle was, and is, that we aren’t sure if anyone will buy the pillows or want to learn how to make them for their pets.  My role in all of this wasn’t big, I couldn’t sew, and I didn’t have the contact to call the shelter we would donate pillows and money to.  I did try to organize the group a bit though, I’m not sure if it helped much.  As of now, we just wait until February 16th when the fair for another group will happen.  We now have the stuffing needed for pillows and mostly just need to get the old t-shirts for the outer part of the pillows.  The stuffing box even came with a warning, that it would expand when it was opened!  We’re well on our way to being on our goal to make this happen.  Though my role hasn’t changed much, I believe I’ve gotten better about organizing our group.  Our next goal is to make a few pillows and contact the shelter to make sure they will take the donations. My resolution is to make this project happen, even if we can't do everything we hoped for!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page