top of page
  • Writer's pictureAubrey

Hullo Peoples of the World!

Hullo! I'm Aubrey. I'm writing this blog because I need to. Our Twenty-times project is to create pillow animal beds for pets that are in shelters. We decided to do this because animals in shelters don't usually get a bed to sleep on, so we wanted them to be more comfortable in their environments.  We also want to teach people how to make pillows for their own dogs and cats.  The pillows need stuffing, so we’ll need people to donate stuffing for us to continue this project.  We’re thinking about asking for a room of our High School, Civic Memorial, to have people do this project in our community.  So far, we have one pillow in our accomplishment list that was made by Virginia.  My obstacles are that I don’t have any experience with sewing and I also don’t have any spare stuffing to contribute to the project.  My next steps are to try to get stuff, t-shirts, and to try to make more of a schedule for our project to move along.

- Aubrey

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page