top of page
  • Writer's pictureVirginia

Blog #5

So far, we have taken in some large amounts of stuffing, assigned new jobs, and decided that we were going to sell pillows at the Art Fair that is going to be hosted by a different group in February. The Art Fair is on the fourteenth of February at the Senior Center. We hope to have at least ten pillows to sell by then. The new jobs are to keep us on track. Nyk will sew the pillows, I will stuff them and finish sewing them, and Aubrey will store them and be in track of sales. We have collected two bags of stuffing, along with a ten pound box of stuffing. The prototype pillow that I made has been a hit with my cat, so we got the same type of stuffing that I used in that. We have used Poly-Fil stuffing, a really soft type of stuffing used in stuffed animals and pillows. We are still working on getting pillows made.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog #4 Happy New Year

For this upcoming year, my group and I are planning on making many, many pillows of many different sizes. We are simply waiting for a...

Comentarios


bottom of page